Don't take for granted such things as meeting place; refreshments; our wonderful demonstration artists and workshops; the ACA Yearbook; the ACA NEWS; the mini–shows and the Annual Award Show.  All done by members who volunteer.  This is a group effort and when we ask for help, please be generous.  Serving in any capacity for an organization as respected as ACA is very rewarding.  You are promoting the art to which you are deeply connected while making friends with great people who are also great artists.

Please consider volunteering.  A number of the Tasks and Committees can be achieved by a team of individuals. Contact the President or the leader of a specific Task/Committee to learn how you can help.  If you volunteer for groups other than ACA, consider alternating years.  Greater member involvement strengthens ACA and stimulates new ideas for the organization.

ACA Officers 2017-2018

  • President:   Nena Luttrull
  • 1st Vice President:   Open
  • 2nd Vice President:   Open
  • Recording Secretary:   Open
  • Corresponding Secretary:   Sue Killingsworth
  • Treasurer:   Mike Tipton
  • Executive Advisor:  Open
  • Permanent Senior Executive Advisor:   Mike Tipton

ACA Executive Board Members 2017-2018

The Executive Board includes the above Officers and the below Task and Committee Chairs:

As you can see below there are tasks where member volunteers are needed.  Please contact ACA President Nena Luttrull by phone: Mobile 972–824–6830 Home 972–495–2888 or Email: about how you can help keep ACA a strong active organization.

  • ACA News Editor:   Open
  • Annual Award Show Chair:   Open
  • Annual Award Show Co-Chair:   Open
  • Constitution and Bylaws:   Mike Tipton
  • Greeter:   Open
  • Historian:   Open
  • Membership Concerns:   Open
  • Monthly Award Show:   Open
  • Monthly Programs:   Open
  • Properties:   Open
  • Refreshments:   Open
  • Webmaster:   Sam Luttrull
  • Workshops:   Open
  • Yearbook:   Mike Tipton